::You are missing in my heart::



No more spandex

Now I know I said I would tell you all about Maximo Park, Arctic Monkeys, We Are Scientists, Mystery Jets and the Chinese New Year, but last Saturday didn't exist and as a bus hit me in the head on Sunday, that's gone a bit blurry. And yes, a bus did hit me on the head. And I have witnesses.

At least I do now know that it will take at least a double decker to kill me, as the single decker didn't have enough power. Damn that spear!!

This weeks recommended CD is "Long Live Love" by John Meldrum. Sounds a bit 'David Gray', but...

The songs are haunting in the �love lost never to be found again� genre, yet with some interesting twists. Call it music for a rainy day; the shadows and shimmering lights of the night. It�s for the Paris in all of us : the romantic, wistful atmosphere of the lonely boulevards, a late night tryst with a forsaken lover, the sad caf� goodbye.

With some memories coming back, I would say that We Are Scientists rule my world, epecially "Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt" and that the Arctic Monkeys, apart from having a dreadful name, suck.

But band of the week were Edguy in Glasgow, where I got to see their vocalist kicking his own height in a fashion unseen since the halycon days of Diamond Dave Lee Roth - pictured - showing us just why spandex was outlawed for men back in 1991!

No, not the spandex..........

The only good thing to come out of grunge apart from a shotgun blast.



notes
Latest
Older
host
Design
profile