::You are missing in my heart::



Sermon

Why Me? Damn that spear of destiny

Diary Of A Madman

 

SERMON

------
I can see who you're trying to be.
So don't dream my dreams for me.
I don't need your misconceptions,
Or false promises of resurrection.


Don't make me long for a promised land,
I don't want to see your final stand.
I've had enough of myths and lies,
Foolish dreamers and satanic spies.


I've had enough of your war and hate,
Misguided offerings on collection plates.
You've given nothing for two thousand years,
Only blood, fear, and lonely tears.


Don't make a cross for me to bear,
Can't you see that I just don't care.
Like a leech living on desperation,
A mass murderer, feeding off starvation.


Don't blind me with delusions of Eden,
When your children lie, dying and bleeding.
Lift your veil of lies and try to see,
Why life eternal means nothing to me



The Shed - Killing people since crucifixion day





notes
Latest
Older
host
Design
profile