::You are missing in my heart::



Sea and Suicide

Why won't they let me die
Diary Of A Madman

Personal stuff first - skip to the prawn if you like
This week I have been mainly pondering the sea and suicide. They've always been linked in my mind and it is a source of constant regret that I was taught ot swim at such an early age.

Ideally when I do kill myself I would just walk slowly into the sea and be washed away, but the ability to swim and my immortality would seem to put paid to that - damn my Viking ancestry and damn that spear! So I'll have to do it some other way.

Back in the unreal world, if you only buy one CD this month, then I would urge you to make it "Istanbul: the Sex, the City, the Music" or Seks, Sehir, Muzik to use the Turkish.

Of all the bizarre things it's an utterly captivating Turkish dance CD that incorporates r'n'b, hiphop, jazz and more. A completely beguiling experience you owe it to yourself to hear. To add to the madness it was released by an Australian record company, which may mean it doesn't actually exist, as I still have my doubts about the Antipodes, but Amazon claim to have it for sale.
Buy From Amazon
Istanbul

Off to see Maximo Park, Arctic Monkeys, We Are Scientists and Mystery Jets this weekend, followed by the Chinese New Year celebration. Musings on those sometime later.

Prawn section
Kushan and Team Marybone decided to help English chum Barry "do what all English people do: Drink tea." Only ever having seen it done on TV and in films before, their collective efforts "made possibly one of the most disgusting cups of tea you can imagine, with little more than just tea." It really is unbelievably foul-looking and I salute Barry's lack of survival instincts in actually trying to 'enjoy' it!

Ninja tea-time - I feel jealous of Operative Noo, as surely he lives in an action-packed world, where even the most mundane are carried out on a knife-edge of danger. Braver readers may want to carry out something similar at home via the expedient of making whoosh noises with your mouth every time you move.

According to the couple running it, this soft prawn site was "created as an outlet for the disabled person to express himself or herself without having to be scrutinised and judged by what society deems as 'beautiful'." All very laudable, I'm sure. So why does it all seem especially creepy here? We suspect it's because the models' disabilities are all cropped out of frame and you can't help imagining things far more disturbing than are actually there.

Who could help falling for this chubby little red squirrel baby, snapped on a breakfast snuffle for acorns? He couldn't be any more delightful if he was wearing a tiny duffle-coat and mittens.

If you like the picture below then may I recommend the following website - some cracking stuff here


Go visit my new website - Metal4Life