::You are missing in my heart::



Back to reality

So, I've almost recovered from the horrors of returning from holiday. A week in Yorkshire with a room in a hotel on top of a cliff, looking out to see, where I could see and hear the waves crashing against the rocks all night. Wandering round 12th century castle ruins, adding another Minster to my collection (hello Beverley), a trip up to Whitby, twas all rather peaceful and splendid.

Beverley Minster

So when I ended up back in reality, it was all a bit of a shock to the system, and reminded me how shallow and pathetic my everyday life is.

Whitby Abbey

Anyway, on to the cheery stuff. A few weeks ago, someone asked me if I believed in true love and happy endings. So, I've been mulling it over and the short answer, surprisingly, is yes. However, I think the chances of finding reciprocal love are very, very slim, and I also think that only the deserving get happy endings. Which counts me out.

Scarborough Castle

Although, I have been experiencing emotions over the past few months which I'm going to get excised over the summer months, and when I do, it will be time for another tattoo, a slight feeling of nausea every time I look at it, and on with the emptiness. As it should be.

CD of the week is "Take Me Away" by Sarah Kelly - I've always admired people of faith, ally it to a stunning voice, a very attractive young woman and some great, melodic adult pop, and you can't lose.

Sarah Kelly



notes
Latest
Older
host
Design
profile