::You are missing in my heart::



Moon June Gloom

It was recently brought to my attention how well I have been implementing last weeks Rule No 1 - Have no friends

Apparently I don't know anyone from my past from before the mid-nineties, which is quite remarkable considering how many places and people I'd done in my life up till then.

So, working on the principle that I won't know any of you in the not too distant future, I thought I'd better say cheerio now, as I strongly suspect I never said it to the many people I no longer talk to.

This weeks recommended CD is "Brazilia"...

A 2CD compilation of Brazilian beats with the likes of Thievery Corporation, 4 Hero, Azymuth, India, River Ocean and 21 others may sound like a bit much, but it's quite irresistible on a cold winters night..my favourite is "Latin Dancer" [Deep Mix] by LaMalange

Good luck finding it but you can hear samples on this US site.

Brazilia

I love conspiracy theories. But I don't really need to invent mysterious covens of Masons, aliens and Illuminati to explain the bad things that happen in our world. They're done by avaricious companies and craven, venal politicians.

Which brings us back to the Moon landings - or not. Those of you who have known me for more than a few months will know that I do not believe in space, therefore I do not believe in the moon landings. It's a shame, then, when wackos take the truth and make it seem insane. Of course I believe that the wackos are actually agents of big business employed to be wackos to divert attention from the truth.

All it takes is a badly designed web site, some shoddy graphics and too MANY CAPITAL LETTERS for people to think wackjob - the Interweb capital letter being the cyberspace version of coloured crayons. But isn't that what they want us to believe?

As always Google are at the centre of the new evil empire as they modified their Google Earth product and unveiled Google Moon. Which is really handy the next time you take a wrong turn near the 'never happened' Apollo 17 site. Of course, given Google's craven kow-towing to Chinese censorship, we have no guarantees the images have not been retouched at the behest of the Secret World Government.



notes
Latest
Older
host
Design
profile