::You are missing in my heart::



Mempirs Of A Geisha








Why won't they let me die



Diary Of A Madman


This week I have been mainly trying to understand the Barenaked Ladies - that's the Canadian band as opposed to bare nekkid ladies, something I have actively pursued over the years, and have no troble understanding the concept, although the philosophy still escapes me.

Anyway, back to the point, which is that there isn't one - to the Barenaked Ladies as opposed to the bare nekkid ladies, as I certainly understand the point of the latter. The BNL almost manage to cut the mustard when it comes to ballads, but then they go and raise the tempo, and turn into a bad Beautiful South. So, I have to side with Pete from Two Guys, A Girl and A Pizza Place when it comes to the BNL.

However, the odd thing is I was listening to a solo album by an erstwhile BNL which is absolutely splendid - which makes no sense - but I can heartily recommend the the heartfelt "Night Light" by Kevin Hearn & Thin Buckle, especially the version of "War Pigs"! Oh, yes! Incidentally, Pete from Two Guys etc recently turned up playing Claudes brother on Less Than Perfect - a piece of trivia for fans of obscure American sitcoms - so just me then.

Also saw "Memoirs of a Geisha" this week - oh, dear. Lots of people walking slowly, doing nothing very much for 20 years - the joy. If I wanted to see that, I'd sit on a bench at the Kirkgate - at least then I get to see the occasional smackhead keel over.

If you like the picture below then may I recommend the following website - some cracking stuff here


Go visit my new website - Metal4Life